Klimaneutrales UnternehmenFaire PreiseSchneller & kostenloser Versand
Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America

Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America

15,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Kurzinformation

Sprache:
Englisch
ISBN:
0451466691
Verlag:
Seitenzahl:
331
Auflage:
-
Erschienen:
2014-07-01
Dieser Artikel steht derzeit nicht zur Verfügung!

Gebrauchte Bücher kaufen

Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, unbenutzten Zustand.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können leichte Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem lesbaren Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt, jedoch weisen Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten starke Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren auf. Zusatzmaterialien können fehlen.

Neues Buch oder eBook (pdf) kaufen

Information
Neuware - verlagsfrische aktuelle Buchausgabe.
Natural Klimaneutral
Coins Faire Preise
Check Schnelle & einfache Abwicklung
15,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

15,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei


Beschreibung

Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America

"A compelling, emotionally gripping"* novel of historical fiction-perfect for readers of America's First Daughter.Massachusetts Bay Colony, 1676. Even before Mary Rowlandson was captured by Indians on a winter day of violence and terror, she sometimes found herself in conflict with her rigid Puritan community. Now, her home destroyed, her children lost to her, she has been sold into the service of a powerful woman tribal leader, made a pawn in the ongoing bloody struggle between English settlers and native people. Battling cold, hunger, and exhaustion, Mary witnesses harrowing brutality but also unexpected kindness. To her confused surprise, she is drawn to her captors' open and straightforward way of life, a feeling further complicated by her attraction to a generous, protective English-speaking native known as James Printer. All her life, Mary has been taught to fear God, submit to her husband, and abhor Indians. Now, having lived on the other side of the forest, she begins to question the edicts that have guided her, torn between the life she knew and the wisdom the natives have shown her. Based on the compelling true narrative of Mary Rowlandson, Flight of the Sparrow is an evocative tale that transports the reader to a little-known time in early America and explores the real meanings of freedom, faith, and acceptance. READERS GUIDE INCLUDED von Brown, Amy Belding

Produktdetails

Einband:
Kartoniert
Seitenzahl:
331
Erschienen:
2014-07-01
Sprache:
Englisch
EAN:
9780451466693
ISBN:
0451466691
Verlag:
Gewicht:
299 g
Auflage:
-
Verwandte Sachgebiete:

Über den Autor

Amy Belding Brown is the author of Mr. Emerson's Wife, and her work has appeared in Yankee, Good Housekeeping, American Way, The Worcester Review and other national, international, and regional magazines. Married to a United Church of Christ minister and the mother of four grown children, she lives in Vermont and currently teaches at Granite State College.


Entdecke mehr vom Verlag


Kundenbewertungen

0
Kundenbewertungen für "Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.


Neu
15,50 €

Zuletzt angesehen

Entdecke mehr Gebrauchtes für Dich