LeafKlimaneutrales Unternehmen CoinFaire Preise PackageSchneller und kostenloser Versand ab 14,90 € Bestellwert
The Serpent King

The Serpent King

inkl. MwSt. Versandinformationen

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Kurzinformation
Sprache:
Englisch
ISBN:
0553524054
Verlag:
Seitenzahl:
400
Auflage:
-
Erschienen:
2017-06-06
Dieser Artikel steht derzeit nicht zur Verfügung!

Gebrauchte Bücher kaufen

Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, unbenutzten Zustand.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können leichte Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem lesbaren Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt, jedoch weisen Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten starke Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren auf. Zusatzmaterialien können fehlen.

Neues Buch oder eBook (pdf) kaufen

Information
Neuware - verlagsfrische aktuelle Buchausgabe.
Natural Handgeprüfte Gebrauchtware
Coins Schnelle Lieferung
Check Faire Preise

inkl. MwSt. Versandinformationen

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Weitere Zahlungsmöglichkeiten  
Zahlungsarten

Beschreibung

The Serpent King

Named to ten BEST OF THE YEAR lists and selected as a William C. Morris Award Winner, The Serpent King is the critically acclaimed, much-beloved story of three teens who find themselves--and each other--while on the cusp of graduating from high school with hopes of leaving their small-town behind.This gorgeous paperback edition with a full-color step-back cover will have teens everywhere itching to discover the book that everyone is talking about. Perfect for fans of John Green's Turtles All the Way Down."Move over, John Green; Zentner is coming for you." -The New York Public Library"Will fill the infinite space that was left in your chest after you finished The Perks of Being a Wallflower." -BookRiot.com Dill isn't the most popular kid at his rural Tennessee high school. After his father fell from grace in a public scandal that reverberated throughout their small town, Dill became a target. Fortunately, his two fellow misfits and best friends, Travis and Lydia, have his back. But as they begin their senior year, Dill feels the coils of his future tightening around him. His only escapes are music and his secret feelings for Lydia--neither of which he is brave enough to share. Graduation feels more like an ending to Dill than a beginning. But even before then, he must cope with another ending--one that will rock his life to the core. Debut novelist Jeff Zentner provides an unblinking and at times comic view of the hard realities of growing up in the Bible belt, and an intimate look at the struggles to find one's true self in the wreckage of the past."A story about friendship, family and forgiveness, it's as funny and witty as it is utterly heartbreaking." -PasteMagazine.com"A brutally honest portrayal of teen life . . . [and] a love letter to the South from a man who really understands it." -Mashable.com"I adored all three of these characters and the way they talked to and loved one another."-New York Times von Zentner, Jeff

Produktdetails

Einband:
Kartoniert
Seitenzahl:
400
Erschienen:
2017-06-06
Sprache:
Englisch
EAN:
9780553524055
ISBN:
0553524054
Verlag:
Gewicht:
329 g
Auflage:
-
Verwandte Sachgebiete:
Alle gebrauchten Bücher werden von uns handgeprüft.
So garantieren wir Dir zu jeder Zeit Premiumqualität.

Über den Autor

Before becoming a writer, JEFF ZENTNER was a singer-songwriter and guitarist who recorded with Iggy Pop, Nick Cave, and Debbie Harry. He lives in Nashville with his wife and son. Committed to making creativity a part of his everyday life, Zentner wrote both his debut novel, The Serpent King, and his follow-up book, Goodbye Days, on his iPhone while taking the bus to and from work. You can follow Zentner on Facebook, on Instagram, and on Twitter at @jeffzentner.


Entdecke mehr vom Verlag


Neu
12,50 €
Entdecke mehr Gebrauchtes für Dich