Klimaneutrales Unternehmen Faire Preise Schneller & kostenloser Versand
The Last Day

The Last Day

12,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei

Lieferzeit 1-3 Werktage

Kurzinformation

Sprache:
Englisch
ISBN:
1787463613
Seitenzahl:
416
Auflage:
-
Erschienen:
2021-02-18
Dein Kauf tut Gutes! Mit diesem Kauf trägst Du zur Neupflanzung eines Baumes bei. Jeder Baum zählt! Green Tree

Gebrauchte Bücher kaufen

Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, unbenutzten Zustand.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können leichte Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem lesbaren Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt, jedoch weisen Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten starke Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren auf. Zusatzmaterialien können fehlen.

Neues Buch oder eBook (pdf) kaufen

Information
Neuware - verlagsfrische aktuelle Buchausgabe.
Natural Premiumqualität
Coins Faire Preise
Check Schnelle & einfache Abwicklung
12,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei

Lieferzeit 1-3 Werktage

12,50 €

inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei


Beschreibung

The Last Day

____________________'A beautifully realised and thought-provoking thriller' THE TIMES'A brilliant near-future thriller and a really cracking read' RICHARD OSMAN'Reminiscent of Robert Harris's high-concept conspiracy thrillers' FINANCIAL TIMES____________________A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.2059. The world has stopped turning. One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.Only in a slim twilit region between them can life survive.In an isolationist Britain clinging on in the twilight zone, scientist Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man. It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.One that those in power will kill to conceal...____________________THE LAST DAY: an utterly original thriller from an exciting new voice, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel's Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.____________________'Wonderful: boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.'LEE CHILD'A tantalizing, suspenseful odyssey of frustration, deceit, treachery, torture, hope, despair and ingenious sleuthing... Murray has so thoroughly thought through the ramifications of his conceit and conjured up such a dramatic plot and stellar cast of characters that he might have set a new standard for such tales.'WASHINGTON POST'A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what's happening today.' HARLAN COBEN'A taut, thrilling runaround.' GUARDIAN'I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.'STEPHEN FRY'A brilliant debut ... Fans of Robert Harris will love it'DAILY EXPRESS'To say it's gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it'SARA PASCOE'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.'KIRKUS'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.'BOOKLIST'Dark, believable and brilliantly written'JENNY COLGAN'A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn't put this book down!'CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page'C.J. TUDOR'Inventive, richly detailed world-building'TELEGRAPH'Intriguing and unusual'SUNDAY TIMES von Murray, Andrew Hunter

Produktdetails

Einband:
Kartoniert
Seitenzahl:
416
Erschienen:
2021-02-18
Sprache:
Englisch
EAN:
9781787463615
ISBN:
1787463613
Gewicht:
295 g
Auflage:
-
Verwandte Sachgebiete:
Alle gebrauchten Bücher werden von uns handgeprüft.
So garantieren wir Dir zu jeder Zeit Premiumqualität.

Über den Autor

Andrew Hunter Murray is a scriptwriter and senior researcher for BBC2's QI. He co-hosts the award-winning podcast No Such Thing As A Fish, which has had 300 million downloads and toured the UK, Europe and USA. He also writes jokes and journalism for Private Eye magazine and hosts the Eye's podcast, Page 94.His first novel, The Last Day, was a Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller, and one of the top 10 fiction debuts of 2020.


Entdecke mehr vom Verlag


Kundenbewertungen

0
Kundenbewertungen für "The Last Day"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.


Neu
12,50 €
Entdecke mehr Gebrauchtes für Dich