LeafKlimaneutrales Unternehmen CoinFaire Preise PackageSchneller und kostenloser Versand ab 14,90 € Bestellwert
This Will Be Funny Someday

This Will Be Funny Someday

inkl. MwSt. Versandinformationen

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Kurzinformation
Sprache:
Englisch
ISBN:
0062955713
Verlag:
Seitenzahl:
416
Auflage:
-
Erschienen:
2022-07-07
Dieser Artikel steht derzeit nicht zur Verfügung!

Gebrauchte Bücher kaufen

Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, unbenutzten Zustand.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem sehr guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können leichte Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem guten, gelesenen Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt. Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten können Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen.
Information
Das Buch befindet sich in einem lesbaren Zustand. Die Seiten und der Einband sind intakt, jedoch weisen Buchrücken/Ecken/Kanten starke Knicke/Gebrauchsspuren auf. Zusatzmaterialien können fehlen.

Neues Buch oder eBook (pdf) kaufen

Information
Neuware - verlagsfrische aktuelle Buchausgabe.
Natural Handgeprüfte Gebrauchtware
Coins Schnelle Lieferung
Check Faire Preise

inkl. MwSt. Versandinformationen

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Artikel zZt. nicht lieferbar

Weitere Zahlungsmöglichkeiten  
Zahlungsarten

Beschreibung

This Will Be Funny Someday

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel comes to high school in acclaimed author Katie Henry's coming-of-age YA contemporary about a girl who accidentally falls into the world of stand-up comedy. Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli!Sixteen-year-old Izzy is used to keeping her thoughts to herself?in school, where her boyfriend does the talking for her, and at home, where it's impossible to compete with her older siblings and high-powered parents.When she mistakenly walks into a stand-up comedy club and performs, the experience is surprisingly cathartic. After the show, she meets Mo, an aspiring comic who's everything Izzy's not: bold, confident, comfortable in her skin. Mo invites Izzy to join her group of friends and introduces her to the Chicago open mic scene.The only problem? Her new friends are college students?and Izzy tells them she's one, too. Now Izzy, the dutiful daughter and model student, is sneaking out to perform stand-up with her comedy friends. Her controlling boyfriend is getting suspicious, and her former best friend knows there's something going on.But Izzy loves comedy and this newfound freedom. As her two parallel lives collide?in the most hilarious of ways?Izzy must choose to either hide what she really wants and who she really is, or finally, truly stand up for herself.* Rise: A Feminist Book Project Book of the Year * A YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book of the Year * von Henry, Katie

Produktdetails

Einband:
Kartoniert
Seitenzahl:
416
Erschienen:
2022-07-07
Sprache:
Englisch
EAN:
9780062955715
ISBN:
0062955713
Verlag:
Gewicht:
352 g
Auflage:
-
Verwandte Sachgebiete:
Alle gebrauchten Bücher werden von uns handgeprüft.
So garantieren wir Dir zu jeder Zeit Premiumqualität.

Über den Autor

Katie Henry, author of Heretics Anonymous, Let's Call It a Doomsday, and This Will Be Funny Someday, is a writer living and working in New York City. She received her BFA in dramatic writing from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and is a published playwright, specializing in theater for young audiences. Her plays have been performed by high schools and community organizations in over thirty states. You can find her online at www.katiehenrywrites.com.


Entdecke mehr vom Verlag


Neu
10,50 €
Entdecke mehr Gebrauchtes für Dich
frontend/listing/product-box/box-product-slider.tpl